Presence

My heart beats and drums with anticipation,

Shouts of joy and dancing erupt in the congregation.

 

There is an electric charge coursing in the air,

It’s the Lord’s presence demonstrating He is there.

 

A broken spirit healed,

a storm that rages stilled.

 

The waves of the healing waters are calling,

I can feel my erected guarded walls falling.

 

Tears stream down my stone hard face,

The Lord speaks to me about His tender grace.

 

I raise my hands up in surrender,

His embrace is so very tender.

 

I feel the weight lift off me as I shout,

No more is my desert drought.

 

All around me the Spirit is movin,

His faithfulness being proven.

 

I can’t contain myself anymore,

Now I am dancing across the floor.

 

What a blessing to have His joy!!!

What a privilege, an honor, to be in His presence.

 

Tell Me Your Thoughts

