No Poo Recipes

Ok so I said I would share some recipes on no shampoo washing.

Here are some things I have found that I will try out.

Soap nut shampoo; take 10 to 12 soap nuts and boil in 6 cups water. After comes to a boil turn heat down and simmer one hour. Strain liquid and cool. You can add essential oils after is has cooled. Store this mix in glass jars in the refrigerator up to 3 weeks. Room temperature 2-3 days. When you wash it will not bubble up. Just pour about 1 cup slowly onto your scalp and massage in with fingertips. This will clean all the dirt and oils off your scalp. Benefits of soap nuts.

Egg wash; you will take the egg yolks and whisk them up in a bowl, pour onto head and gently massage into scalp. Use warm to cooler water as hot or really warm water with scramble the eggs!!

So far that’s what I will be using.

2 thoughts on “No Poo Recipes

  1. Go Brandy! I’ve never tried the soap nuts, but I definitely love the egg yolks. Just so you know, I use steaming hot water and don’t have trouble with them cooking. It is egg whites that cooks in the hot water. Blech. I made that mistake ONCE. Good luck!!!

Tell Me Your Thoughts

